AstrologyThe 4 Elements In Astrology And What Do They Symbolize?

25th October 2020by Arjun Chouhan0

The entire concept of astrology depends on three factors –Planets, Signs, and Houses.
Click here to read about houses.
Today we will discuss elements.
So what do we mean when we say elements?
Well, elements are just particles around us that affect us. Have you ever noticed people belonging to a particular zodiac have similar characteristics or similar behavior towards certain things?
This is all because of the elements of astrology. There are 4 elements in astrology and their significance in our lives vary as follows–

I. Fire – The element of fire represents energy, creation, and passion. The planets ruled by it are Sun, Jupiter, and Saturn, and zodiac signs ruled by it are Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius. It is believed that fire was the first element that came into existence also representing summer the season thus indicating the passionate and enthusiastic nature of people having this element. But excess of it may cause overstimulation and high temperature due to which a person may become aggressive and short-tempered. But again lack if it isn’t good too as it causes a lack of self-esteem, faith, and passion.

II. Earth –The element of earth symbolism solidity, stability, and abundance. It rules the planets, Venus, Moon, and Mars, and signs, Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn. It inherits the characteristics of persistence and practicality also representing the autumn season. Excess of the earth may make the person stubborn, inflexible, and ruthless and lack of it will make the person unstable and unaware of the practical and real world.

III. Air – The element of air symbolizes versatility, communication, and intelligence. It rules the planets, Saturn, Mercury, and Jupiter, and the signs, Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius. It represents a breath of life, cleansing power, and spring season thus inculcating charming social skills in people with this element. Though excess of air will cause a person to be indecisive having an extremely sensitive mind that can easily flicker. At the same time lack of air causes them to become hoarders and people often tend to overcompensate for their actions.

IV. Water – The element of water is a symbol of healing, emotion, intuition, and the universe. It rules the planets, Venus, Mars, and Moon and the signs, Cancer, Scorpio, and Pieces. It represents the cycle of birth and death and winter season thus attributing to the intuitive and mysterious nature of people belonging to this element. Excess of water element can make a person highly empathetic towards people around them which may result in negative people taking their advantage. At the same time lack of this element may cause a person to be cold-hearted and moody.

These were the basic 4 elements in astrology which affect our nature.
Hope you understood the complete concept of astrology along with houses and planets.
Follow our page to know more about Vedas, Vastu, numerology, and various topics,
or contact our expert Shweta Bhardwaj.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us

Developed By PhotoholicsMedia

Open chat
Chat with us!