AstrologyNavratri : Complete Information with Useful Astrology Tips

28th September 2019by admin0

Navratri is a much-awaited festival in India. Navratri means nine nights, this festival is celebrated for nine full days in almost every part of India. Navratri honors and celebrates Maa Durga. It is a festivity that celebrates the victory of good over evil wherein Goddess Durga defeats and overpowers the demon in the form of Mahisasura.

It is one of the most important Hindu festivals celebrated twice a year. One at the starting of summer that is in March which is known as ‘Chaitra Navratri’. The second Navratri is celebrated in September or October which is known as ‘Shradh Navratri’.

In all nine days of Navratri, nine different forms of Goddess Durga are worshiped which are Shailputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skanda Mata, Katyayani, Kalaratri, Mahagauri, and Siddhidatri.


Goddess Shailputri is worshipped on the 1st day of Navratri. She is known as the daughter of the Himalayas, also known as Sati, Bhavani, Parvati, or Hemavati, and the embodiment power of Brahma, Vishnu, and Mahadeva. She is married to Lord Shiva. She rides a bull (Nandi) and carries a trident and lotus in her hands.

Astrology Tip – For a successful married life, worship Lord Shiva and Parvati together on this Navratri.


Goddess Brahmacharni is worshipped on the 2nd day of Navratri. She earned the name Brahmacharini or Tapascharini, which means, ‘one who follows the path of tapa. She holds a rosary in her right hand and Kamandalu in her left hand. She is the embodiment of tapas, devotion, solitude and she blesses devotees with peace, prosperity, and happiness.

Astrology Tip – According to the best astrologer in India, keep an Idol or painting of goddess Saraswati in your room for the bright future of your children on the second day of Navratri.


Goddess Chandraghanta is worshiped on the 3rd day of Navratri. Goddess Chandrghanta eradicates all the distress, ghostly hurdles, and physical sufferings of the devotees. She is a kind and compassionate mother who showers love, peace to her devotees. She mounts a tigress and wears a semi-circular moon on her forehead. She is depicted with ten hands; this form of the mother goddess is ready for war with all her weapons, to protect the peace and welfare of her devotees.

Astrology Tip – If you earn good but you are not able to multiply the income then give chapatti with oil applied on it to a black dog every Saturday. However, on the 3rd day of Navratri add jaggery (gud) along with oil to the chapatti.


Goddess Kushmanda is worshiped on the 4th day of Navratri. She is known as the smiling goddess and manifest of Adi shakti. Goddess Kushmanda is the source of all the energy in the universe. She is the core of the sun and provides direction to Surya, the Sun God.

Astrology Tip – For the good results of your professional life, offer water to Sun, Shivling, Peepal trees daily, and on the 4th day of Navratri feed flour to ants.


Goddess Skandmata is worshipped on the 5th day of Navratri. She is the mother of Lord Skanda (Kartikeya). She rides a lion and is depicted with four hands. She carries a lotus in her upper two hands and holds baby Skanda in her right hand. She sits on the lotus because of that she is known as Goddess Padmasana. By worshipping Skandmata, one is blessed with peace, prosperity, and salvation.

Astrology Tip – If you are mentally disturbed, meditate for an hour and chant the Gayatri mantra 108 times on the 5th day of Navratri.


Goddess Katyayani is worshipped on the 6th day of Navratri. Goddess Katyayani rides on a magnificent lion and holds a long sword and a lotus. She was born as a fighter to end the sins committed by the demons. She defeated Mahisasura and cut off his head with a sword. She blessed the devotees and protects them from all evils.

Astrology Tip – Offer water to Sun daily for improving health and social status and scatter food grains for birds on the 6th day of Navratri.


Goddess Kaalratri is worshipped on the 7th day of Navratri she is the fiercest form of Goddess Durga, her appearance itself invokes fear. This avatar of Maa is known to be the destroyer of evil entities like spirits, ghosts, and negativity.

Astrology Tip – Perform Hanuman Puja every day, feed monkeys on the 7th day of Navratri to improve your financial position.


Goddess Mahagauri is the 8th form of Goddess Durga and amongst the Navadurgas. Mahagauri is worshipped on the eighth day of Navratri. Mahagauri holds the power to fulfill all the desires of her followers. She represents intelligence, peace, and prosperity.

Astrology Tip – Worship lord Ganesha, and don’t forget to have curd with sugar before stepping out of your house on the 8th day of Navratri for good luck.


Goddess Siddhidatri is the 9th form of Goddess Durga. ‘Siddhi’ means the enlightenment of one’s meditative ability and ‘Datri’ means the one who gives power. She is the one who gives all Siddhis and is worshiped by men, gods, demons, and yakshas.

Astrology Tip – Worship goddess Saraswati and feed sweet chapatti to cow on the 9th day of Navratri for the blessing from the Goddess.

According to the best astrologer in India Shweta Bhardwaj, Navratri is known to be the ideal day to activate spiritual energy in the house. For more information regarding Navratri and various other rituals pay us a visit to

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us

Developed By PhotoholicsMedia

Open chat
Chat with us!