AstrologyMagha Nakshatra: Whats Special About This Nakshtra?

10th December 2020by admin1

The tenth Nakshatra is Magha Nakshatra and its lord is ‘Ketu’, Magha marks the beginning of the second group of nakshatras, the meaning of Magha is mighty, magnificent, and important. The Throne symbol is used to represent Magha Nakshatra, it belongs to the Shudra caste.


Qualities, Naming letter, Lucky number, Dosha, Ruling deity, Lucky color of Magha Nakshatra  born people

– People coming under this nakshatra have an inclination towards worshipping gods and ancestors.

The Naming letter of this Nakshatra is Ma, Mi, Mu, Me.

– The Lucky Number is 7 and the lucky color is ivory/cream.

Dosha associated with this nakshatra is Kapha.

– The Ruling Deity of Ketu is Ganesha.

– The Bird representing this Nakshatra is the Male Eagle.


Magha Nakshatra characteristics for Male 

Male born in Magha Nakshatra are generally a happy-go-lucky type of people and are also very soft-spoken, also they have a great regard towards their elders.

As far as their profession is concerned, they belong to a vibrant background besides that, they are very hard-working and, once they make up their mind towards doing something, then nothing can stop them.

Their marriage life will be very smooth and full of happiness, and he will fulfill all his responsibilities very well.

They may face major health issues such as night blindness, cancer, asthma, etc.


Magha Nakshatra characteristics for Female

Female born in Magha Nakshatra are very helpful and spiritually inclined, they are very generous but is also short-tempered.

As far as their profession they will hold a very high post if Jupiter is placed in this nakshatra.

She is likely to get married to a rich man and will lead towards a very luxurious life and will have intelligent children as well.

They may face certain health issues such as eye problems, hysteria, a blood disorder, jaundice and if the treatment is not done on time then they may even face severe health problems.


The Four Padas of Magha Nakshatra


Magha Nakshatra 1st Pada 

It is governed by Mars and comes under Aries Navamsa, and the major focus here is on will-power.

Magha Nakshatra 2nd Pada

It is governed by Venus and come under Taurus Navamsa, the focus is here on duty and also towards materialistic organizations. 

Magha Nakshatra 3rd Pada 

It is governed by Mercury and come under Gemini Navamsa, the focus here is to gain maximum knowledge. 

Magha Nakshatra 4th Pada 

It is governed by Moon and come under Cancer Navamsa, the focus here is towards rituals and worshipping ancestors, also family pride is a must.

One comment

  • Balvinder Singh

    25th September 2021 at 12:10 pm


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Follow Us

Developed By PhotoholicsMedia

Open chat
Chat with us!